Adam Levon Brown–Interview

I work at home, though sometimes I draw creative sources from public places.

I use a keyboard to type out my poems, My Logitetch G11 is my trusty sidekick.

I usually just sit at my keyboard and spill poems out one after the other, though lately I’ve been challenging myself with different magazine’s themes.

I write for the broken, the lost, the wandering and wondering. I write for people trying to find a place in this world, and of course, myself, writing is great catharsis.

I write mainly for catharsis, but I also write because I love to share parts of myself which go unnoticed outside of writing.

I like walking and hiking.

My favorite part of the creative process is the conception of the poem. Once I have an idea in my head for a poem or book, I let loose. You could say I’m a bit obsessive about it.

Keep at it, read other’s poems, and more than anything, channel your own voice. There is only one you, and the uniqueness of your writing is far more valuable than anything else, about poetry, you’ll ever read.

Check out Adam’s work in Volume 4, Issue 1.

 

One thought on “Adam Levon Brown–Interview

Leave a comment